2 Comments

Wednesday Features #1

Today is our first Wednesday Features! (I may be a bit late for Wednesday, but in CO time it’s only 9:00 PM…. I’VE STILL MADE IT, I have excuse, awful cold).

Because this is the first week, future week’s categories may change. I’m just starting off nice and basic. I will feature:

1. An Etsy Shop.

2. An Etsy Item.

3. A Pinboard

I guess we’ll jump right into it? I’m hoping to do more research for next week, because I’ve pretty much compiled these through a completely visual search throughout the week, and competition was tight. There were 19 Etsy shops, 42 Etsy Items and 34 Pinterest Pinners Pinboards (Say that 10 times fast..). That’s this week alone. I’ll be coming up with more guidelines soon ;).

Our First Featured Shop: MerloDesigns

A screenshot of MerloDesigns homepage

The first thing you’ll notice about Frenchie’s (Owner, Designer and everything else of MerloDesigns) shop is the flat out stunning visuality of it. It’s so gorgeous.. and as soon as you get over that, you see the shoes. The SHOES. My personal favorites are the Fruit Salad and Harry Potter shoes. Usually when I hear “Statement” anything I think Lady Gaga, but Frenchie does this GORGEOUSLY. It’s something that anyone can pull off, stand out, and most importantly look beautiful. Frenchie not only possesses education from Rhode Island College, but a natural talent that couldn’t be learned anywhere. This shop is a gem in the little land that is Etsy.

Our First Featured Item: Etched Brass Earrings

Click to buy these amazing earrings!

All I have to say is… I want them! I love how they elegantly incorporate nature’s design into these alluring earrings. Such a happy shade of green, I especially adore this items main feature, the etched brass! A unique medium that pulls together perfectly.

Our First Featured Pinboard: Print is not dead

A beautifully curated board with a very powerful message – one I sincerely hope lives on! I started a second etsy shop, Clovers Books, entirely selling antique books (Most over 100 years!) because I’m scared that one day we’ll be stuck with this OLED crap. Print and paper is so much more… human than electronics will ever be. Don’t get me wrong. I love my Kindle Fire (Email… Etsy… Email), but reading is ENTIRELY lacking on it. The smell of a book, the feel of the paper, and  just everything. This board captures it beautifully! I highly recommend you visit it, follow it, and look around it!

There we are. Our first wednesday features! If something of yours is featured and you don’t want it to, please feel free to contact me and I’ll switch it out.

Next post we have will be a pinterest enrichment post, how to drive your business with pinterest. It’s turning out to be very interesting!

About DeweysNook

I'm Victoria, leader of the Pin Me team, which is a cooperative / co op Etsy team - http://www.etsy.com/teams/11864/pin-me I'm also the designer/manager/owner at Dewey's Nook, which sells keepsakes inspired by the old world and many unique items. deweysnook.etsy.com I further own/manage Clover's Books, a currently under construction antiquarian book shop on etsy, selling affordable books, many over 100 years old. cloversbooks.etsy.com My avatar is Dewey Dunkin, the namesake of Dewey's Nook. Photo taken by me :)

2 comments on “Wednesday Features #1

  1. Thank you for the feature on my earrings, and all the compliments. It’s nice to hear that my earrings are loved.

  2. I love the concept of your blog! Thanks for the super awesome write up! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

