Leave a comment

The Pinterest Dessert Challenge

Cake Batter Rice Krispy Treats

Over the last 6 months, I have assembled quite a collection of pins on my Sweet Treats board. While I was pinning last night, I realized that I have not made a single one of the desserts I have pinned! So when I came across a recipe for Cake Batter Rice Krispy Treats, I decided to make a batch for my daughter and her friends who were rehearsing

Homemade Snickers

for the musical Footloose from 10am to 10pm on Sunday. I made two trays, one for the kids and one for the family. It is amazing to me that I can find a recipe on Pinterest by chance and have a batch made within a few hours! There were five ingredients required…mini

Peanut Butter Banana French Toast

marshmallows, butter, rice krispies, dry cake mix and rainbow sprinkles. There was no prep work required and the instructions were accurate and easy to follow. The whole process took 15 minutes! They were delicious and will be a staple in our household from now on.

I am a baker at heart. My family loves my baking and I usually bake only in the fall and winter. But it is a shame to let this pinboard full of recipes go to waste so I have made a

Mini German Pancakes

decision…I am going to create a pinboard called Test Kitchen , where I will pin the items I plan to test. I will select the recipes that require the least amount of time and the fewest ingredients so we can compile a list of easy and delicious recipes. I think a few of these receipes are even no-cook–including the Rice Krispy Treats! I will write a post summarizing my findings in September.

Here are the recipes I will test:

1) Grain-free Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites

These cookies are no-cook are made with chick peas, sweetened with honey and have no added fat like oil or butter. Sounds yummy right? We’ll see…

2) Mini German Pancakes

This recipe makes mini pancake cups that are filled with fruit compote. There are six ingredients in the receipe and it bakes for 15 minutes. Mmmm….can’t wait!

3) Homemade Snickers

‘nough said

4) Peanut Butter and Banana Stuffed French Toast

Rated “One of the Best Things I Ever Ate” by Bobby Flay….oooooohh!

5) You decide…take the poll on this blogsite to

Cocoa Dutch Certified Organic found in Etsy shop

help choose the fifth item I will test (the choices can also be found on my Sweet Treats pinboard).

So you say, “how will I know if the recipe Is really good” You won’t…you’ll just have to trust me :)

Measuring spoons found in an Etsy shop

And if there is anything I need for my baking marathon, I will of course look to my Etsy friends first. You can see some of the many baking-related items I found in Etsy shops on my Baking 101 pinboard.

Check back in September for results!

Colored sprinkles fund in an Etsy Shop

Vintage inspired apron found in Etsy Shop

Yours in Pinning,

Candice

Convo me here here

About Candice

Candice is the owner of Duchess Florals, a silk and fresh floral design studio in North Brunswick New Jersey, She studied floral design at The FlowerSchool NY and received her Professional Floral Design certification in 2014. Candice lives in North Brunswick, NJ with her husband and teenage daughter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

